PR, social media, music, singing, dancing, cabaret, 4x4ing, photography, videography, laughing! BOOM! HaHa :) http://ow.ly/2ZoMQ

I don’t know if it is the time of year, but all around me I just see depro people! And that rubs off on me! But as soon as I start thinking too much about all the things I can be depro about, my brother’s words echo in my mind:

“You are responsible for your own happiness.”

I came across  a blog that says it perfectly…

Via More Than A Living

I feel as if I have already written this post in a variety of different forms at least a thousand times. So, one more time won’t hurt. And, honestly, it probably won’t be the last.

After all, its all about happiness, right?

And you are responsible for that. You are responsible for your own happiness.

Your employer is a jerk? Your consultants screwed something up? You’re tired of working for that client?

I don’t really care what it is. It’s still your fault.

It’s your fault that you’re unhappy. Not your employer’s fault. Not your co-worker’ fault. Not your clients’ fault.

Yours.

So, instead of focusing on what pisses you off, why not try focusing on what would make you happy?

Is the job almost perfect except for a few little things? Then change those things. Is the client never going to get it? Fire the client. Are your consultants irreparable? Find new consultants. Is it not worth the struggle? Find another struggle that is worth it.

Fact of the matter is that none of these problems is going to miraculously fix itself. It’s up to you. You have to take responsibility for solving the problem.

And I really like you, so I thought I would tell you. Maybe wake you up a bit. (Maybe wake myself since I often persist under similar delusions of maybe this will resolve itself.)

Not happy? Fix it.

So if you are unhappy today, find the reason why, and fix it!

Leave a Reply

